Your browser is outdated. We recommend an update or using another browser to visit our website.

 
placeholder

Our Alumnae and Alumni

People from all over the world inspire the University of Bayreuth during their time on campus – and they do so beyond the campus as well. Where do our graduates go, what career opportunities do they seize – and in what field? Here we introduce you to some of our former students.

When I think of Bayreuth today, I associate it with very positive memories of a period of study which was an invaluable basis for deciding on my career.

Sandra Rieß has been the presenter of the business magazine "Plusminus" on the public broadcaster das Erste since February 2021. She studied Theatre & Media Studies at the University of Bayreuth from 2005 to 2008. / Photo: BR

Our Alumni Network

By the way, graduation need not mean the end of the connection with your alma mater and fellow students, on the contrary! The University of Bayreuth attaches great importance on nurturing contact and lively exchange, and is determined to intensify work with alumni even more. The foundation of our network are the subject-specific alumni associations and degree-related initiatives.

Indeed, there is a lot to be said for staying in touch with the University of Bayreuth and becoming a member of an alumni initiative. For example, meet former fellow students at one of our worldwide alumni meetings and homecoming events. Or let our alumni initiatives support you in your personal and professional (further) development – for example at conferences or on excursions.

You can also expand your professional network. Our alumni initiatives help you to build appropriate networks and to advance your career. You will find numerous opportunities and events on the website of our alumni network.

For companies

Our alumni network helps put you in touch with highly qualified specialists and managers with several years of professional experience, in addition to fresh graduates. Spending time on the friendly campus of the University of Bayreuth connects our alumnae and alumni with each other and with their alma mater. This makes the alumni network an ideal platform to get to meet junior and senior professionals or, as a junior or senior professional yourself, to share your passion for your company with our students. Contact us to discuss the opportunities available to you.

We would be happy to provide you with more detailed information about our alumni work:

placeholder

Claas HinrichsHead of Office, Career Services & Corporate Relations

Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4660
E-mail: claas.hinrichs@uni-bayreuth.de
Fax: +49 (0)921 / 5584-4660
Office: Room 1.2.12, House 1, Zapf Building
Nürnberger Straße 38, 95448 Bayreuth

Ihr Browser ist veraltet. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update oder einen anderen Browser zum Besuch unserer Website.

 
placeholder

Unsere Alumnae und Alumni

Menschen aus aller Welt bewegen die Universität Bayreuth während ihrer Zeit am Campus – und sie tun es auch darüber hinaus. Wohin gehen unsere Absolventinnen und Absolventen, welche beruflichen Chancen ergreifen sie – und in welchem Bereich? Hier stellen wir Ihnen einige unserer ehemaligen Studierenden vor.

Wenn ich heute an Bayreuth denke, dann verbinde ich damit sehr positive Erinnerungen an eine Studienzeit, die mir eine gute Entscheidungshilfe für meine Berufswahl war.

Sandra Rieß moderiert seit Februar 2021 das Wirtschaftsmagazin "Plusminus" im Ersten. Sie studierte von 2005 bis 2008 Theater- und Medienwissenschaft an der Universität Bayreuth. / Foto: BR

Unser Alumni-Netzwerk

Übrigens: Ihr Studienabschluss soll nicht das Ende Ihrer Verbindung zu Ihrer Alma Mater und Ihren Kommilitoninnen und Kommilitonen sein, im Gegenteil! Die Universität Bayreuth legt großen Wert auf einen guten Kontakt und einen regen Austausch und möchte die Alumniarbeit weiter intensivieren. Das Fundament unseres Netzwerks sind die fächerspezifischen Alumnivereine und studienbezogenen Initiativen.

Vieles spricht also dafür, in Kontakt mit der Universität Bayreuth zu bleiben und Mitglied in einer Alumni-Initiative zu werden! Treffen Sie zum Beispiel ehemalige Kommilitoninnen und Kommilitonen bei einem unserer weltweiten Alumni-Treffen und bei Home-Coming-Events. Oder lassen Sie sich von unseren Alumni-Initiativen in Ihrer persönlichen und fachlichen (Weiter-)Entwicklung unterstützen – zum Beispiel bei Tagungen oder Exkursionen. 

Erweitern Sie zudem Ihr berufliches Netzwerk. Unsere Alumni-Initiativen helfen Ihnen beim Aufbau entsprechender Netzwerke und beim beruflichen Fortkommen. Hierzu finden Sie zahlreiche Gelegenheiten und Veranstaltungen auf den Internetseiten unseres Alumni-Netzwerks.

Für Unternehmen

Unser Alumni-Netzwerk trägt dazu bei, neben unseren Absolventinnen und Absolventen auch hochqualifizierte Fach- und Führungskräfte mit einigen Jahren Berufserfahrung kennenzulernen. Die Zeit auf dem kommunikativen Campus der Universität Bayreuth verbindet unsere Alumnae und Alumni miteinander und mit ihrer Alma Mater. Damit ist das Alumni-Netzwerk eine ideale Plattform, um mit Young und Senior Professionals in Kontakt zu kommen bzw. als Young und Senior Professional unsere Studierenden für Ihr Unternehmen zu begeistern. Kontaktieren Sie uns, um gemeinsam zu erörtern, welche Möglichkeiten sich Ihnen bieten.

Gerne informieren wir Sie ausführlicher über unsere Alumniarbeit:

placeholder

Claas HinrichsLeitung Stabsstelle KarriereService und Unternehmenskontakte

Telefon: +49 (0)921 / 55-4660
E-Mail: claas.hinrichs@uni-bayreuth.de
Fax: +49 (0)921 / 5584-4660
Büro: Zimmer 1.2.12, Haus 1, Zapf-Gebäude
Nürnberger Straße 38, 95448 Bayreuth