Ihr Browser ist veraltet. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update oder einen anderen Browser zum Besuch unserer Website.

 
placeholder

Africa Multiple Cluster of Excellence

The Excellence Strategy of the Federal Government and the States aims to strengthen Germany as a centre of science in the long term, and further improve its international competitiveness. The Africa Multiple Cluster of Excellence meets all the criteria of the funding line and offers internationally recognised excellence in research. Its renowned scientists in African research and the high quality of the supporting structures at the University of Bayreuth create the right environment for exceptional achievement.

Africa Multiple

Reorienting African Studies together with African partner institutions - this is what the Africa Multiple Cluster of Excellence is all about, and it can look back on a long tradition of academic engagement with Africa in the focus area of African Studies. The focus is on the continental and transcontinental interconnections of cultural, linguistic, social, religious, political, economic, and ecological processes.

New forms of intercontinental scientific cooperation are emerging in the Cluster, especially through the four newly founded African Cluster Centres in Burkina Faso, Kenya, Nigeria, and South Africa. The international teams are jointly developing research methods to arrive at a differentiated view of Africa. In addition to the newly established research centres, the Cluster successfully cooperates with other institutions in Africa, Germany, Europe, Asia, and America.

This might interest you too

Ihr Browser ist veraltet. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update oder einen anderen Browser zum Besuch unserer Website.

 
placeholder

Exzellenzcluster Africa Multiple

Mit der Exzellenzstrategie des Bundes und der Länder soll der Wissenschaftsstandort Deutschland nachhaltig gestärkt und seine internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit weiter verbessert werden. Der Exzellenzcluster Africa Multiple erfüllt alle Kriterien der Förderlinie und bietet damit international anerkannte Exzellenz in der Forschung. Die renommierten Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler der Afrikaforschung und die hohe Qualität der unterstützenden Strukturen an der Universität Bayreuth schaffen das richtige Umfeld für außergewöhnliche Leistungen.

Africa Multiple

Die Afrikastudien gemeinsam mit afrikanischen Partnerinstitutionen neu auszurichten – darum geht es im Exzellenzcluster Africa Multiple, der auf eine langjährige Tradition von wissenschaftlicher Beschäftigung mit Afrika im Profilfeld Afrikastudien zurückblicken kann. Im Mittelpunkt stehen die kontinentalen und transkontinentalen Verflechtungen kultureller, sprachlicher, sozialer, religiöser, politischer, ökonomischer und ökologischer Prozesse.

Im Cluster entstehen neue Formen der interkontinentalen Wissenschaftskooperation, insbesondere durch die vier neu gegründeten African Cluster Centres in Burkina Faso, Kenia, Nigeria und Südafrika. Die internationalen Teams entwickeln gemeinsam Forschungsmethoden, um zu einer differenzierten Sichtweise von Afrika zu gelangen. Neben den neu etablierten Forschungszentren arbeitet der Cluster erfolgreich mit weiteren Institutionen in Afrika, Deutschland, Europa, Asien und Amerika zusammen. 

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren