Your browser is outdated. We recommend an update or using another browser to visit our website.

 
placeholder

GründerUni – Space for creative thinking

Thinking and acting entrepreneurially – entrepreneurship –is not only crucial for students if they aspire to start their own business or continue running an existing company after graduation, but also an important basic skill for all future professionals and managers. At our university, students develop their entrepreneurial qualities and skills thanks to high-quality and contemporary teaching formats. In this way, the University of Bayreuth is taking on an important training mandate from the regional economy, and making an important contribution to increasing the regional’s innovative capacity and activity.

The University of Bayreuth takes its role as the "innovation engine" of the Upper Franconia region very seriously. One of the tasks of the Institute for Entrepreneurship & Innovation is to support students in acquiring the necessary competencies in the area of entrepreneurial and innovative thinking and acting. Willingness and ability to found one’s own company is also nurtured. The start-up advisory service is available to all those interested in setting up a business and to start-ups, providing support – on a confidential basis, of course. Frequently, questions arise in the run-up to a start-up in the area of property rights. We are happy to advise you here as well.

In addition, the University of Bayreuth supports student initiatives and competitions and offers interested parties numerous networking and other events.

Bayreuth success stories

After both of us had the opportunity to gain experience in e-commerce as co-founders of Clouberry, a B2B platform for sustainable corporate gifts, in the course of the coronavirus pandemic, we came up with the idea of helping the local people by selling handmade and fairly produced masks made in Tanzania, among other things, as the country is heavily dependent on tourism, which suddenly dried up due to the crisis.

Katrin Frotscher (Law, Bachelor of Law) and Leon Meier (Business Administration, Bachelor) are the founders of the start-up Afyamoto.

Kontakt

placeholder

Dr. Andreas KokottFoundation advice / invention disclosure & property rights

Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4672
E-mail: gruendungsberatung@uni-bayreuth.de; schutzrechte@uni-bayreuth.de
Office: Zimmer 1.2.18, Haus 1, Zapf-Gebäude
Nürnberger Str. 38 95448 Bayreuth 

Further contacts

You can find further contacts, sorted by responsibility for the respective offering, on the homepage of the office of the Institute for Entrepreneurship & Innovation of the University of Bayreuth. 

Haven’t found what you’re looking for?

The staff department Career Services & Corporate Relations also networks joint activities of the business community and the University of Bayreuth. With a comprehensive range of advisory services and numerous career events, it is a central interface between studies and the professional world.

Ihr Browser ist veraltet. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update oder einen anderen Browser zum Besuch unserer Website.

 
placeholder

GründerUni: Raum für kreatives Denken

Unternehmerisches Denken und Handeln – Entrepreneurship – ist für Studierende nicht nur dann entscheidend, wenn sie nach dem Studium eine eigene Existenz gründen oder ein bestehendes Unternehmen weiterführen wollen, sondern auch eine wichtige Grundqualifikation für alle zukünftigen Fach- und Führungskräfte. An unserer Universität entwickeln Studierende ihre unternehmerischen Eigenschaften und Fähigkeiten in qualitativ hochwertigen und zeitgemäßen Lehrformaten. Damit übernimmt die Universität Bayreuth für die Wirtschaft einen wichtigen Qualifizierungsauftrag und leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Erhöhung der regionalen Innovationsfähigkeit und -tätigkeit.

Die Universität Bayreuth nimmt ihre Rolle als „Innovationsmotor“ der Region Oberfranken ernst. Aufgabe des Instituts für Entrepreneurship & Innovation ist es unter anderem, Studierende beim Erwerb der notwendigen Qualifikationen im Bereich des unternehmerischen und innovativen Denkens und Handelns zu unterstützen. Gefördert werden dabei auch die Bereitschaft und die Fähigkeit zur Gründung eines eigenen Unternehmens. Allen Gründungsinteressierten und Start-ups steht die Gründungsberatung – selbstverständlich vertraulich – unterstützend zur Seite. Häufig entstehen bereits im Vorfeld zu einer Gründung Fragen im Bereich der Schutzrechte. Auch hier beraten wir Sie gerne.

Darüber hinaus unterstützt die Universität Bayreuth studentische Initiativen und Wettbewerbe und bietet Interessierten zahlreiche Netzwerkevents und weiterführende Veranstaltungen an.

Bayreuther Erfolgsgeschichten

Nachdem wir beide im Rahmen unserer Urlaubssemester Erfahrungen im eCommerce als Co-Founder von Clouberry, einer B2B-Plattform für nachhaltige Corporate Gifts, sammeln durften, kam uns im Zuge der Corona-Pandemie die Idee, den Menschen vor Ort u.a. durch den Verkauf von handgefertigten und fair produzierte Masken, made in Tansania, zu helfen, da das Land stark vom Tourismus abhängig ist, der durch die Krise schlagartig ausblieb.

Katrin Frotscher (Jura, Bachelor of Law) und Leon Meier (BWL, Bachelor) sind Founder des Startups Afyamoto.

Kontakt

placeholder

Dr. Andreas KokottGründungsberatung / Erfindungsmeldung- und Schutzrechte

Telefon: +49 (0)921 / 55-4672
E-Mail: gruendungsberatung@uni-bayreuth.de; schutzrechte@uni-bayreuth.de
Büro: Zimmer 1.2.18, Haus 1, Zapf-Gebäude
Nürnberger Str. 38, 95448 Bayreuth

Weitere Ansprechpersonen

Weitere Ansprechpersonen, geordnet nach Zuständigkeit für das jeweilige Angebot, finden Sie auf der Seite der Geschäftsstelle des Instituts für Entrepreneurship & Innovation der Universität Bayreuth.

Nicht gefunden was Sie suchen?

Auch die Stabsstelle  KarriereService und Unternehmenskontakte vernetzt die Aktivitäten zwischen der Wirtschaft und der Universität Bayreuth. Mit einem umfangreichen Beratungsangebot und zahlreichen Karriereveranstaltungen ist sie eine zentrale Schnittstelle zwischen Studium und Berufswelt.