Your browser is outdated. We recommend an update or using another browser to visit our website.

 
placeholder

UniNow: The Campus App.

Need an extended loan of some library books? Are the grades in? Has my professor answered yet? Hungry? When is my next lecture? What's happening on campus after lectures today? What do I need to know about campus life in order to have a say? Where can I find an internship or my dream job? With the campus app "UniNow" you are always on the ball. Have fun!

The University of Bayreuth has thought long and hard about how to add even greater value to the app, and even more responsive to user needs. In doing so, we have taken up suggestions from students, researchers, and employees.

The Start-up "UniNow"

The University of Bayreuth has brought experienced partners on board in the shape of Tobias Steenweg and Stefan Wegener, founder and managing director of the company UniNow respectively. Their Magdeburg-based start-up developed the app, which makes it easier for students in particular to organise their daily study routine. The app not only offers a preview of the cafeteria set menus, but also the possibility of managing one’s timetable and borrowed books, or of viewing individual exam results.

A variety of information bundled together in one app

Today, UniNow already supports students at over 400 universities. To meet the needs of the University of Bayreuth, we have supplemented the app with information on news and popular events, and combined them into a comprehensive calendar of events. In this way, we have succeeded in bringing together information from various online platforms directly onto UniNow, and in making it easily accessible on mobile devices.

In future, nevertheless, the app will continue to be aimed not only at students, but at all members and friends of the University community, both in-house and external.

Ihr Browser ist veraltet. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update oder einen anderen Browser zum Besuch unserer Website.

 
placeholder

Uni Now: Die Campus-App.

Schnell die Bücher aus der Bibliothek verlängern? Sind die Noten schon da? Hat der Prof schon geantwortet? Hunger? Wann ist meine nächste Vorlesung? Was geht heute noch nach den Vorlesungen auf dem Campus ab? Was muss ich vom Campusleben wissen, um mitreden zu können? Wo finde ich ein Praktikum oder meinen Traumjob? Mit der Campus-App "UniNow" seid ihr jederzeit bestens informiert. Viel Spaß!

Die Universität Bayreuth hat sich Gedanken darüber gemacht, wie sie über die App noch größeren Mehrwert schaffen und noch stärker auf die Nutzerbedürfnisse eingehen kann. Dabei haben wir Anregungen von Studierenden, Forschenden und Beschäftigten aufgegriffen.

Das Start-up "UniNow"

Mit Tobias Steenweg und Stefan Wegener, Gründer und Geschäftsführer des Unternehmens UniNow, hat die Uni Bayreuth erfahrene Partner ins Boot geholt. Deren Magdeburger Start-up hat die App entwickelt, die es vor allem Studierenden erleichtert, ihren Studienalltag zu organisieren. Die App bietet nicht nur die Vorschau auf den Mensa-Speiseplan, sondern auch die Möglichkeit, Stundenplan und ausgeliehene Bücher zu verwalten oder sich individuelle Prüfungsergebnisse anzeigen zu lassen. 

Verschiedenste Informationen, gebündelt in einer App

Heute unterstützt UniNow bereits an über 400 Hochschulen Studierende. Für den Bedarf der Universität Bayreuth haben wir die App um Informationen zu News und liebgewonnenen Veranstaltungen ergänzt und diese in einem umfassenden Terminkalender zusammengeführt. So ist es gelungen, Informationen von verschiedenen Online-Portalen mit UniNow unmittelbar zu bündeln und über mobile Endgeräte leicht zugänglich zu machen.

Auch künftig richtet sich die App aber nicht nur an Studierende, sondern an alle Mitglieder und Freunde der Universitätsgemeinschaft – intern wie extern.